Portada de Ancestral Night

Aquí os traigo la que será portada de Ancestral Night, la nueva novela de Elizabeth Bear.

El diseño es de Tomás Almeida.

Esta es la nota de prensa:

Cutting edge ideas and amazing characters in an SF novel that announces the arrival of multi-award winning Elizabeth Bear to the Gollancz list.

A wild, big-ideas space opera that will appeal to fans of Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton and Al Reynolds from a John W. Campbell and multiple Hugo award winning author.

Haimey Dz and her partner Connla Kurucz are salvage operators, living just on the inside of the law…
usually. Theirs is the perilous and marginal existence–with barely enough chance of striking it fantastically big–just once–to keep them coming back for more. They pilot their tiny ship into the scars left by unsuccessful White Transitions, searching for the relics of lost human–and alien–vessels.

A wild adventure across an imagined cosmos where every FTL journey creates its own mini-universe. A universe that is just waking up to the knowledge that a long-dead, hugely powerful alien species may still be around. Knowledge that could tip the perilous peace mankind has found into war.

Tiene buena pinta, ¿verdad?

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

 

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.